Designers


Find a book designer. Nationwide.

If you need help laying out your book, we suggest hiring a book designer to assist you in the process. We have a network of trusted designers. Use the map or list below to find one that is right for you! Keep in mind that most designers work remotely and can assist you with your project from anywhere.

You can use our map to search by location, or use the alphabetical list down below. Zoom in to see all the designers located in one area. Please contact designers directly for pricing and availability. Once you find a designer you like you can work with them directly to prepare print ready files for us. 


 
 

Book Designers

 

Annie Demchick New York, NY achicknyc[at]hotmail.com
André Mora Seattle, WA www.andremora.com
Bob Aufuldish, Aufuldish & Warinner San Rafael, CA www.aufwar.com
Carl Bean-Larson San Francisco, CA www.carlbeanlarson.com
Deb Viola Healdsburg, CA www.violadesign.com
Edward Ratliff New York, NY www.strudelmediadesign.com
Fiona Raven Vancouver, BC, Canada www.fionaraven.com
Hannah Mendenhall San Francisco, CA www.littlelightcreative.com
Ian Koviak & Alan Hebel, The Book Designers Fairfax, CA www.bookdesigners.com
Izumi Motai Mill Valley, CA www.imotaidesign.com
Jennifer Trail Portland, OR www.everythingisfinedesign.com
Kiki Bauer Brooklyn, NY www.kikibauer.com
Li Pallas Los Angeles, CA www.likeanarch.com
Linda Parke Vancouver, BC, Canada www.lindaparke.com
Liz Kalloch San Rafael, CA www.lizkalloch.com
Margaret Tedesco San Francisco, CA projects2ndfloor[at]outlook.com
Maria Mayer Feng New York, NY www.mariamayerfeng.com
Meg Coughlin Emeryville, CA www.megcoughlindesign.com
Marielos Kluck Chicago, IL www.issuu.com/marieloszeka marieloskluck[at]gmail.com
Michele Johnston Fairfax, CA www.michelejohnston.com
Mika Sperling Hamburg, Germany www.mikasperling.de
Ned Ettlin Berkeley, CA www.nedettlin.com
Nina Zurier Berkeley, CA www.ninazurier.com
Nola Burger Berkeley, CA www.nolaburger.com
Peggy Tan & Antonio Serna, Freckles Studio New York, NY www.frecklesstudio.com
Shaun Roberts San Francisco, CA triplewide[at]gmail.com
Stephanie Kinsey Pleasant Hill, CA stephkinsey[at}yahoo.com
Susan Hood, Remarkable Life Memoir Pawling, NY www.remarkablelifememoirs.com www.susanhooddesign.com
Valerie Brewster Seattle, WA www.vjbscribe.com 
 

Annie Demchick
André Mora
Bob Aufuldish, Aufuldish & Warinner
Carl Bean-Larson
Deb Viola

Edward Ratliff
Fiona Raven
Hannah Mendenhall
Ian Koviak & Alan Hebel, The Book Designers
Izumi Motai
Jennifer Trail
Kiki Bauer
Li Pallas
Linda Parke
Liz Kalloch
Margaret Tedesco
Maria Mayer Feng
Meg Coughlin
Marielos Kluck

Michele Johnston
Mika Sperling
Ned Ettlin
Nina Zurier
Nola Burger
Peggy Tan & Antonio Serna, Freckles Studio
Shaun Roberts
Stephanie Kinsey
Susan Hood, Remarkable Life Memoir
Valerie Brewster


Other Services

Andi Reese Brady Personal Historian Santa Rosa, CA, www.personalhistoryproductions.com
Doreen Schmid Proof Reader San Francisco Bay Area doreen[at]doreenschmid.com
Gordy Grundy Author Services Los Angeles, CA www.gordygrundy.com
Marie-Luise Klotz Photo Editor Oakland, CA www.marieluiseklotz.com
Samantha Shubert Personal Historian at Remarkable Life Memoir, New York, NY www.remarkablelifememoirs.com
Trena Cleland Personal Historian Northern CA and OR www.trenacleland.com

 

New York, NY
Seattle, WA
San Rafael, CA
San Francisco, CA
Healdsburg, CA
New York, NY
Vancouver, BC, Canada
San Francisco, CA
Fairfax, CA

Mill Valley, CA
Portland, OR
Brooklyn, NY
Los Angeles, CA
Vancouver, BC, Canada
San Rafael, CA
San Francisco, CA
New York, NY
Emeryville, CA
Chicago, IL

Fairfax, CA
Hamburg, Germany
Berkeley, CA
Berkeley, CA
Berkeley, CA
New York, NY

San Francisco, CA
Pleasant Hill, CA
Pawling, NY

Seattle, WA


Are you a book designer and would like to be added to our list?

At Edition One, we have learned that our most important customers are working print designers. Our relationship with these professionals is symbiotic and fruitful. The Edition One Designer List is a simple way for us to facilitate referrals to capable creative professionals, who can help our customers create beautiful books. We are confident that by supporting this community of designers and helping them to grow their businesses, we will benefit from the opportunity to print and bind many of their creations.

If you would like to be added to our list, please fill out our questionnaire. Make sure to include a website or portfolio link to your work. We will review all submissions as they come in, and follow up with questions as needed.