Designers


Find a book designer. Nationwide.

If you need help laying out your book, we suggest hiring a book designer to assist you in the process. We have a network of trusted designers. Use the map or list below to find one that is right for you! Keep in mind that most designers work remotely and can assist you with your project from anywhere.

You can use our map to search by location, or use the alphabetical list down below. Zoom in to see all the designers located in one area. Please contact designers directly for pricing and availability. Once you find a designer you like you can work with them directly to prepare print ready files for us. 


 
 

Book Designers

Annie Demchick New York, NY achicknyc[at]hotmail.com
André Mora Seattle, WA http://andremora.com/
Bob Aufuldish, Aufuldish & Warinner San Rafael, CA www.aufwar.com
Carl Bean-Larson San Francisco, CA www.carlbeanlarson.com
Edward Ratliff New York, NY www.strudelmediadesign.com
Fiona Raven Vancouver BC www.fionaraven.com
Hannah Mendenhall San Francisco, CA www.littlelightcreative.com
Ian Koviak & Alan Hebel The Book Designers, Fairfax, CA www.bookdesigners.com
Izumi Motai Mill Valley, CA www.imotaidesign.com
Jennifer Trail Portland, OR www.everythingisfinedesign.com
Kiki Bauer Brooklyn, NY www.kikibauer.com
Li Pallas Los Angeles, CA www.likeanarch.com
Linda Parke Vancouver, BC, Canada www.lindaparke.com
Margaret Tedesco San Francisco, CA  projects2ndfloor[at]outlook.com
Meg Coughlin Emeryville, CA www.megcoughlindesign.com
Marielos Kluck Chicago, IL marieloskluck[at]gmail.com | http://issuu.com/marieloszeka
Michele Johnston Fairfax, CA www.michelejohnston.com
Mika Sperling San Francisco, CA www.mikasperling.de
Ned Ettlin Berkeley, CA www.nedettlin.com
Nina Zurier Berkeley, CA www.ninazurier.com
Shaun Roberts San Francisco, CA triplewide[at]gmail.com
Stephanie Kinsey  Pleasant Hill, CA stephkinsey[at}yahoo.com
Valerie Brewster Seattle, WA www.vjbscribe.com


Other Services

Andi Reese Brady Personal Historian Santa Rosa, CA, www.personalhistoryproductions.com
Doreen Schmid Proof Reader San Francisco Bay Area doreen[at]doreenschmid.com
Marie-Luise Klotz Photo Editor Oakland, CA www.marieluiseklotz.com
Trena Cleland Personal Historian Northern CA and OR www.trenacleland.com

 


Are you a book designer and would like to be added to our list?

Generally we require all designers to successfully complete at least one book order with Edition One before we can add you to our list, or show us an extensive portfolio of past design work for our revision. Contact us at info@editiononebooks.com for more information.